Tom 365 – November 16, 2015

  
I had to run an errand at lunchtime today, and our local hot dog stand is closed for the season. I thought I should expand my food horizon, so I headed south in search of something to eat. I was looking for a place called Pizza Nova on 43rd and Wallace, but on my way there I saw this place.

How could I not stop?

  
My first thought was that I had to get a taco, but once I got inside I decided on a cheeseburger. Just a gut feeling. 

Burger and a small side of fries for $3. 

  
Although it was around 12:30, the middle of the lunchtime rush, I was the only customer in the joint. I sat and waited. No pre-made burger here. Fresh from the grill with hot fries newly made also. And surprisingly good. Maybe I will come back for that taco. 

Pizza Nova will have to wait for another lunch adventure. 

Leave a Reply

