Escape – Not the Pina Colada Song

I was inspired by another blog, and the interpretation of the Weekly Photo Challenge Theme, Descent.  The subject matter was a series of fire escapes.  I had used fire escapes for a past challenge, Zig Zag.  But on a trip down to Joliet, I spotted these:

Fire Escapes - Joliet, Illinois

They were located off the back of the Rialto Theatre in downtown Joliet.

Fire Escapes 2 - Joliet, Illinois

I took color pictures, but think the subject plays much better in black & white.

Fire Escapes in Joliet 3

I took a number of pictures, but this one was my favorite.

Fire Escapes in Joliet 4

.

.

.

To see the original post that inspired me, please visit:

http://jseyeon.com/2014/11/04/weekly-photo-challenge-descent-from-danger/

 

 

One response to “Escape – Not the Pina Colada Song

  1. It does work best in B/W. Fire escapes usually do. Here’s one that I did:

    http://themofman.wordpress.com/2013/09/06/weekly-post-challenge-an-unusual-pov/

    I won’t mind if you edit out the link.

Leave a Reply

