Strawberry Basil Vodka

I am trying my hand at infusing liquor. And I am starting with Strawberry Basil Vodka.

20140706-191957-69597501.jpg

I quartered about 16 oz of fresh strawberries, and added a cup of Basil from our garden, chopped in large pieces.

20140706-192208-69728155.jpg

I then added a bottle of Tito’s Vodka. I did not pick Tito’s for any particular reason, other than it was on sale at my local Meijer.

From everything I read, better quality vodka to start will result in a better product in the end. Tito’s is a good vodka. And it was on sale.

20140706-193112-70272572.jpg

I have hidden the mixture away in a dark cool place. I am told it will take about a week to infuse.

Crossing my fingers and looking forward to taking a taste.

Leave a Reply

